A headline in today’s Morning Cup (Chick-fil-A’s Christian Ties Stir College Opposition) doesn’t begin to express the anger I feel. Since when is a company’s Christian bent a reason to boycott that company? These students who are lining up to block Chick-fil-A’s setting up shop on their campuses are themselves intolerant. Their biggest gripe is that the chain’s Christian leanings tags them as anti-gay, even though Chick-Fil-A says it is not anti-anybody. I found no reference to homophobia on the chain’s website. Since when is being Christian in this country a bad thing? I stood up for Chick-fil-A last week and got some hate mail coming my way. “Bob, you are a bigot. Anyone that eats at Chick-fil-A is a bigot!” said one e-mailer. Oh really? All I said was, I’ll pay no attention to these protesters and will continue eating at Chick-fil-A, and that makes me a bigot?

